The Argentine territory is located in the south-west hemisphere and constitutes the south region of South America.

Its large surface of 3.761.274 km2 offers all kinds of climates and landscapes: from tropical heat, always rainy and full of colorful plants, to polar cold, with its plain white appearance due to snow and ice.

It has a strategic location with respect to the maritime territories between the South Atlantic and South Pacific (Strait of Magellan, Beagle Channel and Drake Passage).

Argentina is the seventh biggest country in the world and the fourth largest country in America (following Canada, United States of America and Brazil).

It shows many different regions:

. PAMPA: It covers the central-east area of the country. It is a large plain with heavy agricultural exploitation. The climate is warm and humid.

. MESOPOTAMIA: It lies in the subtropical jungle and the hydrographic basin made up by the rivers Uruguay and Paraná. Subtropical.

. NORESTE: It covers the lands of the Argentine Chaco, that are rich in wood. The climate is hot and humid.

. NOROESTE: Its soil is mountainous and rich in minerals. The weather is warm and dessertic.

. CUYO: This is the Andean Region with fertile mountains, suitable for vineyard cultivations, and with plentiful fountains of mineral and thermal water. It has a temperate climate.

. PATAGONIA: It is a meseta located in the south, and its landscape features many lakes, woods and glaciers. The weather is cold and humid.